Electrs Config will not save

Hello friends. I have just setup my new Server One, and have Bitcoin Core installed and running ok (green light). After installing Electrs, I clicked on the Config button. It brought up two options, which I completed and hit “Save”. Then I get the spinning purple circle until it gives me “Gateway Timeout”. After that, I tried Config again (either the Yellow Button or the menu item below) and it will not even bring up the option window for entries. I just get spinning circle until is times out. On the main services screen it shows that I’m “Connected” (with green highlight), and I can see the other menu choices. I would greatly appreciate some suggestions about how to proceed. Please forgive my ignorance. I’m very new in this realm. Thanks in advance.

Once you get the “Gateway Timeout” error, you mention that you can go back to the main Server UI and everything is working correctly?

Depending on how long ago you installed Bitcoin Core and if it has synced the whole Blockchain or not, then electrs will not function correctly.

Is any other service giving you any other errors? If not then you could try to restart electrs and if that does not do the trick then open up the electrs service logs and look for any specific errors that come up.

I have nothing else installed except for Bitcoin Core and Electrs. So I’m uncertain about what else is or is not working correctly. I have not seen other error messages, or indications of trouble. I installed Bitcoin Core about a week ago, which took about a day to fully download the blockchain data. Since then it seems to have been running with no problem. Yesterday, I installed Electrs and came back today to try the config and learn more about it. That’s when this trouble began. I’d like to try re-starting Electrs, but I don’t know how because I did not see that listed in its submenus. Please tell me how to do it. Thanks,