How to deactivate kiosk mode, remove firefox, xorg?

Friendly greetings.

I’m running StartOS 0.3.4~4 on an Acer Swift1 Laptop.

CPU is just an Intel Pentium Silver N5000 and I’ve got only 8GB of RAM (more like 7.5 due to the iGPU),
so I was wondering how to deactivate the kiosk mode and get rid of firefox and maybe xorg too.

Every CPU-cycle counts and we can’t ever have enough RAM, so why waste it on stuff I don’t need anyway, when I’m managing everything remotely?

I’m not really a pro when it comes to linux though,
can anyone help me out, pretty please?
I would really appreciate that.

Thanks in advance.

BCM2711 vs Intel Pentium Silver N5000 @ 1.10GHz [cpubenchmark.net] by PassMark Software Your chip is faster than the raspi, so you should be alright

Well, yeah, I did exactly that, flashed StartOS directly on the laptops NVMe drive.
And I already posted it in to the list of known-Good Hardware, too.

The thing is, I’m not using the laptop as a laptop, but headless.
It’s not that the hardware can’t handle it,
it’s more about running tasks and processes that I NEVER need,
while other task and processes, those that I actually use, are sometimes fighting for resources.

Why waste a couple of hundred MB of RAM on firefox, when I never use it?

I get you now. I checked with senior tech and he said kiosk removal is not supported. I think he might reply further. So it is probably possible, but you are doing it at your own risk

If it’s not possible, or to much of a hassle, I guess I’ll have to deal with it.