My Sparrow Wallet pass "Test connection" but get the error "Failed to subscribe to paths"

Hello all,

I use Sparrow Wallet to connect my EmbassyOS (Run on Raspberry Pi). It is all green and running without a problem.

I connect my Sparrow Wallet via TOR and when I press “Test Connection” it also pass that.
Connected to electrs/0.9.13 on protocol version 1.4
Batched RPC enabled.
Server Banner: Welcome to electrs 0.9.13 (Electrum Rust Server)!

All the documentation I can find end this point. But when I open my wallet from Sparrow and try to connect the Node I recieve the following messages:

[May 24 11:04:07] Finding transactions for […/0/0-…/0/34]
[May 24 11:04:39] Failed to subscribe to paths: […/0/0-…/0/34]

I try to google it and foudn the same problem mentioned on a Sparrow Support page. But they said it is EmbassyOS side problem not Sparrow side. So here I am. Any helps or comments are welcome. I’m a noob ın the world of Bitcoin world. Tried another solution before which worked until it stopped working. And here I feel like if I can make it work for once it will be more robust.

Regards,

It sounds to me like you have a good connection to your server. Is there anything wrong in the electrs logs? What about in the Sparrow logs?

I checked them but it was making no sense for me… It seems there is no problem on the electrs side but here were some errors on the Sparrow side?

I don’t know if it make sense because as I said they said it is a Sparrow side problem from Sparrow Support. So anyway… I guess I’m so used to this kind of things doesn’t work for me it is not even frustrating anymore :slight_smile:

Sparrow Log:
2023-05-30 16:50:52,135 ERROR [JavaFX Application Thread] c.s.s.w.WalletForm [null:-1] Error retrieving wallet history
com.sparrowwallet.sparrow.net.ServerException: Failed to subscribe to paths: [m/0/0-m/0/35]
at com.sparrowwallet.sparrow@1.7.4/com.sparrowwallet.sparrow.net.ElectrumServer.subscribeWalletNodes(Unknown Source)