Traditional Business Model Transistions

This would seem to be the appropriate place to start this topic as I don’t see it as a subject of interest by many here. I’m a small business owner and have been making the gradual transition to self sovereignty for some time now. I have finally reached a phycological state of confidence relative to security where I will move my business in that direction. That is easier said than done, when coming from a tradition fiat background and making the switch to cryptocurrency (particularly in a decentralized ecosystem). I won’t get into philosophy here, but wanted to give some background.

My preference is to start with the server in my home and then transitioning to the office once I understand it further. However, I’m not finding much support for anyone that wants to conduct truly secure and private activity on the net in my small business community circle of collogues. Researching Start9, I was impressed with the underlying thinking that seems aligned with mine. But, unfortunately, it appears it’s not a hot ticket item for most small business owners. I believe that is about to change. As such, I’m hoping support and teaming will evolve out of this post.

I purchased the Embassy Pro bundle and intend it to be my first step in the direction described above. Once it arrives, the journey really starts in earnest relative to billing and payments and not least, dragging kicking and screaming all my associate businesses, subcontractors, clients and my central banking institution into the self sovereignty ecosystem with me. Based on my belief that small business is the backbone of all economies, I can only influence those in my sphere. However, it’s likely to have a geometric effect (as I am well known and moderately successful in my profession and industry) as inflation and debasement of national fiat currencies create severe economic instability worldwide.