PureOS Firefox ESR Ca

Good Day all
Been successful with my Mac and IOS
I’m new to PureOS (Debian) and would dearly love to keep this Librem mini as the main system
This is as far as I get
:~$ mv ~/.pki ~/.pki.mozilla-old
mv: cannot stat ‘/home/chrisray/.pki’: No such file or directory
:~$ cd ~/Downloads
sudo cp “.crt” /usr/local/share/ca-certificates/
sudo update-ca-certificates
**[sudo] password for chrisray: **
cp: cannot stat ‘.crt’: No such file or directory
Updating certificates in /etc/ssl/certs…
0 added, 0 removed; done.
Running hooks in /etc/ca-certificates/update.d…
done.
:~/Downloads$

sorry for the Noob level of inquiry , I’ll get better :woozy_face:
Cheers

We are refactoring this process, as Debian-based systems do not have a nice way of doing this like Mac and other Linux distros. In the meantime, please try this:

sudo mkdir -p /usr/share/ca-certificates/start9
sudo cp "adjective-noun.local.crt" /usr/share/ca-certificates/start9/
sudo bash -c "echo 'start9/adjective-noun.local.crt' >> /etc/ca-certificates.conf"
1 Like

Wow you guys are great
ill give you a report asap
thanks so much

1 Like

well this is what we got mate
cp: cannot stat ‘adjective-noun.local.crt’: No such file or directory
Not sure what Im doing wrong
Thanks

Where it says “adjective-noun” within the steps provided, you must enter the ones that were created for you when you installed StartOS.

Example: If during the install “funny-boy.local” was created … then “funny-boy” needs to replace “adjective-noun” within the commands.

Note: These commands must be run within the folder where you downloaded the crt - follow these instructions.
https://docs.start9.com/latest/user-manual/connecting/connecting-lan

Unless I am mistaken and your OS needs other steps.

1 Like

Thanks so much
no good though

sudo mkdir -p /usr/share/ca-certificates/start9
sudo cp “smart-lien.local.crt” /usr/share/ca-certificates/start9/
sudo bash -c “echo ‘start9/smart-lien.local.crt’ >> /etc/ca-certificates.conf”